Tel: +27 (0) 82 410 5859 |

SMASA Members

Manufacturers and other organizations engaged in the self-medication manufacturing industry within South Africa are eligible for membership of the Association.

Current members include:

1. Adcock Ingram Healthcare (Pty) Ltd
2. Alcon Laboratories SA (Pty) Ltd
3. Aspen Pharmacare (Pty) Ltd
4. Bayer Healthcare (Pty) Ltd
5. iNova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd
6. GlaxoSmithKline SA (Pty) Ltd
7. Johnson & Johnson Consumer Healthcare (Pty) Ltd
8. Merck (Pty) Ltd
9. Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd
10. Reckitt Benckiser (Pty) Ltd
11. Sanofi Aventis (Pty) Ltd
12. Sandoz (Pty) Ltd
13. Smith & Nephew (Pty) Ltd
14. Takeda (Pty) Ltd
15. Tiger Brands (Pty) Ltd
16. Vital Health Foods (Pty) Ltd

Associate members include:

1. Amway SA (Pty) Ltd
2. Azochem Laboratories (Pty) Ltd
3. Brunel Laboratoria (Pty) Ltd
4. Clicks Holdings (Pty) Ltd
5. Dis-Chem Pharmacies
6. Du Pont Nutrition and Health (Danisco South Africa (Pty) Ltd)
7. Impact Rx (Pty) Ltd
8. Imperial Health Sciences (Pty) Ltd
9. Innovative Healthcare Solutions (Pty) Ltd
10. MRA Regulatory Consultants
11. Pharmaceutical Quality Partner CC
12. Pick n Pay Retailers (Pty) Ltd
13. MC Pharma (Pty) Ltd
14. MediRite Pharmacies SA (Shoprite Checkers)
15. X-Procure Software SA (Pty) Ltd
16. Wrapsa (Pty) Ltd

Provision is made for a category called Associate Members who can be a person or a company involved in the supply chain between the manufacturer and the consumer or end-user of self-medication or industry consultants.